Zone Swimming Carnival 2020


On Monday 2 March, 59 Kirrawee students represented KHS at the Sutherland Zone Swimming Carnival held at Sutherland Leisure Centre.

Always an important event in the sporting calendar, Kirrawee has a long tradition in swimming and these results Kirrawee High achieved the highest point scoring school, with 2,788 points well ahead of the other schools in the Zone.

For the Year 7 students it was the first time at a High school Zone carnival and we are extremely proud of your results.

Our relay teams demonstrated outstanding school spirit, all marking it through to the next round at Sydney East Region.

The relay teams that made it through to the next round are:  Girls All Age Relays , Boys All Age Relays, Medley Relays and the All Age Group Relays




Kirrawee High has 5 swimmers who achieved the award of Age Champion, they are:

  • Rafaela Kopellou – 13 Year Old Girls
  • Jasmine Fawer – 16 Year Old Girls
  • Sam Hulbert – 16 Year Old Boys
  • Ella McLachlan – 17-19 Year Old Girls
  • Riley Dixon – 17-19 Year Old Boys



Several Zone records were also broken by 4 Kirrawee students – they were the following events

Rafaela Kopellou – 13 year girls

  • 100 Backstroke 1:14.57
  • 200 Freestyle 2:18.40
  • 200 Individual Medley 2:35.04
  • 100 Butterfly 1:10.14
  • 100 Freestyle 1:04.51
  • 100 Breaststroke 1:25.38

Jasmine Fawer – 16 year girls

  • 100 Butterfly – 1:11.19
  • 100 Freestyle – 1:04.16

Lachlan Cole – 15 year boys

  • 100 Breaststroke – 1:20.76

Ella McLachlan

  • 200 Individual Medley – 2:42.32


A huge congratulations to the following students who will be representing Kirrawee High School at Sydney East Region.

Year 7 – Mitchell Green, Angus Jarolimek, Rafaela Kopellou, Sienna Miller, Olivia Mustapic, Oakley Nobbs, Jasmin Price, Ally Stansfield, Kyah Wright

Year 8 – Tara Collier, Lawson Devos, Alexi Eizenbert, Zane Giles, Liam Grant, Halle Johnson, Ashyln Lloyd, Jade McLachlan, Mikaela Mead, Cameron Sewell, Oscar Ward

Year 9 – Layla Barclay, Lachlan Cole, Marcus Eizenbert, Jensen Fleming, Ebony Jackson, Keira Mecham, Cooper Shobrook, Jaxen Smith, Claire Stegbauer

Year 10 – Soraya Campbell, Rory Cole, Keira Collier, Keenan Ewings, Jasmine Fawer, Michelle Fawer, Zoe Fawer, Sam Hulbert, Roy Jarolimek

Year 11 – Max Buckley, Charlie Melas

Year 12 – Lana Bridges, Riley Dixon, Chloe Duncan, Nathan Jay, Ella McLachlan


We look forward to hearing about the successful results at Sydney East Regional Swimming Championships be held at Sydney Aquatic Centr Olympic Park on March 17, 2020.

For full results of the Sutherland Zone Swimming Carnival please click on the following link: Zone Results