All School Rugby League

On Wednesday 3 teams from Kirrawee High participated in the Cronulla All schools Rugby League tournament.

All teams competed against tough opposition and all players should be congratulated on their behaviour throughout the day. The 13’s and 15’s progressed to the semi finals. 15’s were unlucky not to progress to the final as they drew the semi but lost due to the first scorer going through, they also beat the eventual winner in the pool rounds.

16 Boys Results

  • Kirrawee 6 vs Woolooware 24 (Loss)
  • Kirrawee 0 vs Aquinas 24 (Loss)
  • Kirrawee 24 vs Gymea 12 (Win)
  • Kirrawee 0 vs De La Salle 24 (Loss)

Player of the day: Jed Hardy
Best Try: Jolo Aseniro
Consistent effort: Will Taylor

15’s Boys Results

  • Kirrawee 4 vs Cronulla 4 (draw)
  • Kirrawee 8 vs De La Salle 4 (win)
  • Kirrawee 4 vs St Josephs 8 (loss)
  • Kirrawee 8 vs St Josephs 4 (win)
  • Semi Final Kirrawee 8 vs Bosco 8 (draw- loss on first scorer rule)

Stand out performance by Riley Crawford,Tyrell Fakaua, James Fink, Harry Slater.